Smile! If you’re an avid Snapchat user, you’ll be happy to hear that Tinder’s recently updated their iOS and Android apps. A simple, speedy feature shares “Moments” with your matches—quick pics that automatically delete after 24 hours.
So if you’re looking to meet new people (and fast), Tinder gives you an easy way to do just that. “People love using Tinder for the joy of swiping, so we wanted to use the same experience to help people get to know each other,” says founder Sean Rad. Here’s how it works: Using the app, you take a photo by tapping the camera icon. The image is sent to all of your matches. When viewing the moments shared with you, swipe right to “like” or left to “nope.” Along with the “like and message” option, you can hide moments taken by a user, or report and block other users. When someone likes your photo, you’ll be notified. Then you can start talking to the matches who have liked your moments. The new app lets you check out who’s liked all of your moments, both active and expired.
Even though many use Tinder for dating, “Just because you match, doesn’t mean you need to date that person; you could match with a friend who you want to share a moment with,” Rad points out. This new app could make Tinder a new platform for creating social connections in general—whether it’s to network or even make a few new friends.